Submittable enables you to prevent multiple submissions from a single submitter, so that submitters are only able to make one submission per Project.

To enable Limited Submissions, follow these steps:

  1. Click on Projects.

  2. Select the Project for which you want to limit submissions.

  3. Click on the General Settings tab.

  4. Scroll down and check the box that reads Limit Multiple Submissions.

If previous submissions from submitters have been deleted or marked as Declined or Withdrawn, those users will be allowed to submit again. If you wish to prevent multiple submissions from these users, you can do this by changing the status of their previous submissions to Completed. This will ensure they’ll continue to be prevented from resubmitting.

Please refer to the following table to see how the Limit Multiple Submissions feature applies when submitters have previously submitted work to your organization.

New

Cannot resubmit

Accepted

Cannot resubmit

Completed

Cannot resubmit

Declined

Can resubmit

Withdrawn

Can resubmit

Previous Submission Deleted

Can resubmit

Note: If you do not see the Limit Multiple Submissions option in the General Settings tab, please contact us here so we can turn this free feature on for you.


Did this answer your question?