Note: The Collaborations feature is only available with Submittable's new form engine.


Collaboration on submissions is a powerful tool that lets organizations choose to allow multiple Submittable users to work on a submission together, while signing in from their separate accounts. Organizations can enable submitters to collaborate on drafts on a per Project basis, which means the feature can be activated only for Projects that you choose to make collaborative.

To enable submitter collaboration for a Project:

  1. Click Projects

  2. Select the Project for which you want to enable collaborations.

  3. Check the Enable Collaborations Checkbox on the General Settings tab.

Note: When viewing a submission that has been submitted by collaborators, you will see the collaborators listed beneath the primary submitter name on the Submission Details page.

In addition to contacting the primary submitter, administrators and submission assignees can also send messages to any collaborators through the messaging tool. Collaborator names will appear at the bottom of the recipient selection dropdown.

Note: Collaboration can only take place before the Initial Form is submitted. Invited collaborators are not able to access, edit, or contribute to any Additional Forms after an initial submission is made.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did this answer your question?