Welcome to the new Submittable!

One thing you may notice is that occasionally, a submission received before your account upgrade will include a drop down toggle labeled "Form Version."

When this toggle is visible, it means that at some point the Form related to the submission was edited. It could have been the Initial Form, a Review Form, or an Additional Form. Form Versions were introduced for upgraded accounts for the purposes of data integrity. The toggle provides a way for you to toggle between the original version of the Form, and the Current version.

Original View

The Original view will show you the submission prior to any changes that have been made to the form—in other words, you'll see the submission as it was originally received.

Current View

The Current view will show you the submission according to how the form currently exists, including any and all edits that have been made to the form's questions.

If you see "n/a" in the response areas in Current version view, it means a change to that question was made at some point which rendered the original response invalid. You could have added a new question, changed an answer choice, changed the branching structure, or removed questions from your original form—any of which would impact the original response.

To see what the submission looked like as originally received, before the changes were made to the form, toggle back to the Original version.

Keep in mind, form versions are only available to submissions that have been upgraded, and will not be available for any submissions received post-upgrade.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did this answer your question?