Level 4 and 5 team members can remove or deactivate other team members from their organization's Submittable account. Review the effects of both actions below:

How to Deactivate a Team Member

How to Remove a Team Member

Deactivating a team member:

1. Go to More > Team.
2. On your Manage Team page, click the three dots next to the team member:

3. Click Edit. Uncheck the Active box and then Update [team member name].

Note the following effects:

  • The number of team members will be reduced.

  • Reviews they completed will remain, along with their name.

  • Submissions will no longer be assigned to them.

  • If the team member is reactivated, they will be automatically reassigned to submissions.

  • If the team member is reactivated, their name will reappear on reviews they completed in the past.

Removing (deleting) a team member:

1. Go to More > Team.
2. On your Manage Team page, click the three dots next to the team member whom you'd like to remove from the account.

3. Click Delete.

4. A warning message will appear, stating that any submissions currently assigned to the team member will no longer be assigned to them. Click OK.

Note the following effects:

  • The number of team members will be reduced.

  • Reviews that they completed will remain in place.

  • The reviewer's name will be removed from the reviews:

  • If the team member is re-added, they will NOT be automatically reassigned to submissions.

  • If the team member is re-added, their name will reappear on reviews they completed in the past.


Did this answer your question?