Submittable enables you to prevent multiple submissions from a single submitter, so that submitters are only able to make one submission per form. If you want to enable limited submissions, follow these steps:

  1. Click on Forms 
  2. Select the form for which you want to limit submissions.
  3. Click on the General Settings tab.
  4. Scroll down and check the box that says Limit Multiple Submissions.

Please note, if any previous submissions from users have been deleted, or have otherwise been marked as Declined or Withdrawn, those users will be allowed to submit again. If you wish to prevent multiple submissions from these users, you can do this by changing the status of any previous submissions to Completed, so that they’ll continue to be blocked from re-submitting.

Please refer to the following list to see how the limit multiple submissions feature applies when submitters have previously submitted work to your organization.

New: Cannot re-submit
Accepted: Cannot re-submit
Completed: Cannot re-submit
Declined: Can re-submit
Withdrawn: Can re-submit
Previous Submission Deleted: Can re-submit

Note:  If for any reason you do not see the Limit Multiple Submissions option in the General Settings tab, please be sure to contact us at support@submittable.com us so we can turn this feature on for you.

Questions? Contact us at support@submittable.com.

Did this answer your question?