Labels help you organize and mark your submissions for easy reference as your submission list grows. Team members can add colorful labels to submissions to denote any kind of information.

Submitters cannot see labels and are not notified when labels are applied to their submissions. All levels of team members can see all labels that have been applied to submissions.


Click to find how to:

Add Labels

Edit Labels

Remove Labels

Delete Labels

Filter by Labels


Add Labels

Add labels from the submission list view:

Team members with permission levels 2 through 5 can add labels. In the submissions list, select the checkbox to the left of the submission you want to label. Click the Label button at the top of the submissions list:

Select an existing label from the dropdown menu, or create a new label by choosing the Create New Label option.

Add labels from the submission's details page:

From within the submission's details page, click the Label button in the upper right area:

Select an existing label from the dropdown menu or create a new label by choosing the Create New Label option.


Edit Labels

To edit a label:

Team members with permission levels 3 through 5 can edit labels. To edit a label, select the checkbox next to a submission in your Submission List that has a label you want to edit. Click the Label button and select Manage Labels.

Now you're on the Labels page. You will see the option to edit to the right of each label name as long as the label is attached to a submission.

Click the Edit button to edit the label. When you are done with edits, click Save.


Remove Labels

To remove a label from the submissions list view:

To remove all or several labels in use, team members with permission levels 1 through 5 can hover over the label and click the X.

To remove a label from all submissions using it:

Go to the Labels page (More > Configurations). Click Remove next to the specific label.


Delete Labels

To delete a label:

Team members with permission levels 3 through 5 can delete labels. Go to the Labels page (More > Configurations). Click Delete next to the specific label. This will remove the label from all submissions using it and delete the label from future use.


Filter by Labels

On the submission list view page, you can use the filters to narrow your list to submissions that either include or exclude certain labels:


Pro Tip: If you're viewing the submissions list and don't see any labels that you know have been previously attached to submissions, you may be looking at your list in compact view mode, which obscures labels in order to display more titles on the screen. To switch back to full view, click the gear icon on the upper right and select the option to Switch to full view.


Did this answer your question?